Chickens are funny

Chickens are funny creatures. I went with a friend to his rental property and the current renter had chickens in a small coop and since I don’t go anywhere without my camera these days I pulled it out to get a couple pics of them. It was way harder than I thought it would be! They were not cooperative with me at all. They made me laugh though. I was trying to run around the coop and get a good shot and they would go the other way. I tried different approaches, like sitting still – camera up, camera down – they didn’t go for any of it. I would sit with the camera to my eye looking through the lens and the white one would pop up and down, in and out of frame giving me these funny chicken faces. I got to laughing so hard I couldn’t keep the camera still. I managed to get a few, not the best pics in the world but I think their personality comes through.

