White Bird of Paradise and a special thanks

white bird of paradise

Today I would like to say a special thank you to Joey and Marks Culver 🙂  They nominated the saltypalette blog for two awards, the ‘Versatile Blogger’ and the ‘Liebster’ awards.

Their site http://mjculverphotography.wordpress.com/ is a favorite of mine. They show a side of Florida that is often overlooked, the wild places where you have to wear your snake boots – and the intricate details of century old trees. They communicate their black and white photography through actual film processing, an art form I have much respect for. Marks and Joey have a beautiful and informative site that I highly recommend!

I don’t usually participate in awards, but it has been a long time since I shared any of my favorite blogs, and I have some new ones I would like to add to the list.

Dinktography

svakodnevne fotografije iz komiže

JAH NO SECRET

Patrons of the Pit

VitPeyr

CIGUDEG pleis bilong tu mi

Africa Far and Wide

bluebrightly

badsphotoblog

A Meditative Journey with Saldage

Seeing It First Hand

The Soul Collector

Simon Hawketts’s Photo Blog

Images of the world around me.

Consider yourselves nominated for the Versatile Blogger and Liebster Awards   🙂

